please use the rugby ball links above to move around the pages


Moseley 2nd XV Players




2nd/Dev/'A'  XV in 2007/8


Bath United 46 Moseley/Gloucester United 10- 7 January 2008

GLOUCESTER/MOSELEY UNITED: A. Higgins (MRC), P. Briggs, H. Trinder (MRC/GRC), D. Gordon, M. Foster, M. Davies, M. Predergast; N. Williams (MRC), M. Deacon, J. Forster (MRC/GRC), A. Hadley (MRC), S. Herrington (MRC), J. Harrop, G. Thompson, D. Williams (MRC/GRC). Reps: P. Ensor, J. Cresswell, A. Pretorious, J. Pasqualin, L. Ward (MRC), S. Yarwood (MRC), P. Norris (MRC).

Bristol United 29 Moseley/Gloucester A 8 - 26 November 2007

Any Bristol Rugby supporters hoping to get a glimpse of some of Gloucester's galaxy of stars in tonight's Guinness A League would have been disappointed. Then again, a thick fog rendered visibility virtually nil by the hour mark and the game was abandoned.
With the match having gone past the hour mark, the 29-8 scoreline to Bristol stands wuth the home team clinching a try scoring bonus point in the process.

It was an expected win given that Gloucester fielded a side made up almost exclusively of players sourced from the link with Moseley Rugby Club with no sign of Dean Ryan's illustrious first team squad.

But Bristol made hard work of the win especially in an error strewn first half when handling errors were commonplace.

Mike Mangeolles was prominent in Bristol's only first half try when his smart break down the right and inside pass to Josh Taumalolo put the Tongan in for the score. Ed Barnes converted for a 7-0 lead.

Mark Davies responded with a 25th minute penalty and the visitors took a surprise lead as Bristol dropped the ball in midfield and left winger Aaron Higgins countered. He drew last man Craig Morgan and lock Sam Herrington cantered in. 7-8 after 35 minutes.

However, Bristol went into half time in the lead as Barnes slotted a penalty in first half injury time for a 10-8 scoreline.

Kevin Maggs appeared for Bristol as a half time replacement but the game turned when Gloucester captain Ejike Uzoijwe was sinbinned for coming in at the side of a maul.

Bristol took full advantage as Ed Barnes dummied his way over after a spell of concerted forward pressure and converted his own try.

Davies missed a penalty attempt when Bristol were penalised for crossing before the home team took advantage of a Gloucester turnover in midfield. Mangeolles and Sam Cox combined well before the pack joined in and drove Ray Hogan over. Barnes' conversion made the score 24-8.

There was just time for Ryan Prosser to touch down after a well executed catch and drive to complete the scoring with referee Bruce Robertson deciding that the fog was too thick to continue.
report from

15. M.Williams. (MRC); 14. H.Trinder (M/GRC); 13. I.Culligan (MRC); 12. J.Critchlow (MRC); 11. A.Higgins (MRC); 10. M.Davies. (M/GRC); 09. D. Lewis (M/GRC); 01. B.Buxton (MRC); 02. R.McMillan (M/GRC); 03. N. Bayliss(MRC); 04. S.Herrington (MRC); 05. S.Doolittle (MRC); 06. E.Uzoigwe (MRC); 07. G.Thompson GRC); 08. D.Williams (M/GRC); 16. P.Ensor (MRC) -front row; 17. Creswell (GRC) - front row; 18. D.Kelly (MRC); 20. I.Briggs (MRC); 22. M.Durber (MRC)

MRC Moseley; GRC Gloucester; M/GRC - Dual registered

The team for Monday Nov 26 - Bristol 'a' at Clifton RFC - 7.30pm ko.

15. M.Williams. (MRC)
14. H.Trinder (M/GRC)
13. I.Culligan (MRC)
12. J.Critchlow (MRC)
11. A.Higgins (MRC)
10. M.Davies. (M/GRC)
09. D. Lewis (M/GRC)
01. B.Buxton (MRC)
02. R.McMillan (M/GRC)
03. N. Bayliss(MRC)
04. S.Herrington (MRC)
05. S.Doolittle (MRC)
06. E.Uzoigwe (MRC)
07. G.Thompson GRC)
08. D.Williams (M/GRC)
16. P.Ensor (MRC) -front row
17. Creswell (GRC) - front row
18. D.Kelly (MRC)
19. back row (GRC)
20. I.Briggs (MRC)
21..Utility back (MRC)
22. M.Durber (MRC)

MRC - Moseley
GRC - Gloucester
M/GRC - Dual registered

18 November Moseley(N Mids) Development v Warwickshire Dev
Venue Coventry RFC Butts Arena

1 Paul Norris Moseley
2 Sam Lewis Ellesmere College
3 Rhydian Smith Selly Oak ex Moseley Colts
4 Chris Goddard Camphill
5 James Daniel Harper Adams
6 Jake Saddinton Walsall
7 Jamie Harrop Bath
8 Joe Callaghan-Admams Bham Uni
9 Luke Ward Moseley
10 Nathan Warmsley Weymouth
11 Sam Yarwood Moseley
12 Jonathon Ford Stourbridge
13 Ian Briggs Camphill
14 Antonio Solomon Selly Oak ex Moseley Colts
15 Cameron Pimlow Worcester

Jon Duckers Selly Oak ex Moseley Colts
Sam Brent Moseley
James Lloyd Ellesmere College
Mark Lowebridge Worcester
James Oliver Moseley
Alex Richmond Camphill
Ben Pons Moseley
Dan Toth Moseley
Clark Hands Moseley

The Moseley'Gloucester "A" team to play in the Guinness "A" league at Gloucester v Bath on Monday November 5th:

01. Alistair Dickenson (GRC)
02. Dan Oselton (MRC)
03. Neil Bayliss (MRC)
04. Alex Hadley (MRC)
05. Sam Herrington (MRC)
06. Adrian Lightowler (MRC) - (injury doubt - slight deadleg)
07. Ejike Uzoigwe (MRC)
08. Dan Williams (GRC/MRC)
09. Dave Lewis (GRC/MRC)
10. Mark Davies (GRC/MRC)
11. Aaron Higgins (MRC)
12. Ian Culligan (MRC)
13. Henry Trinder (MRC)
14. Nathan Bressington (MRC)
15. Matt Williams (MRC)
16. Ben Buxton (MRC) prop
17. hooker (GRC)
18. back row (GRC)
19. Tom Warren (MRC) back row
20. Gareth Taylor (MRC) scrum half
21. Ian Briggs (MRC) centre/wing
22. utility back (GRC)


The 'A' team game on Monday Sep 24 2007 is Northampton Saints (h) with a 7.30pm ko.

Team is as follows:
15. Ollie Winter
14. Dan Norton
13. Henry Trinder
12. Paul Cox
11. Karl Pryce
10. Greg Macdonald
09. Gareth Taylor
01. Ben Buxton
02. Adam Caves
03. Paul Ensor
04. Alex Hadley
05. Will Betts
06. Tom Macintosh
07. Richie Bignell
08. Dan Williams

16. Paul Coles
17. Craig Lea
18. Ejike Uzoigwe
19. Greg Massey
20. Luke Ward
21. Ian Culligan

The team for Monday Sep 17 2007, game against Stourbridge is as follows:

01. Paul Coles
02. Dan Oselton
03. Paul Ensor
04. Alex Hadley
05. Oliver Atkinson
06. Bruce Thomas
07. Tom Macintosh
08. Dan Williams
09. Gareth Taylor
10. Greg Macdonald
11. Karl Pryce
12. Paul Cox
13. Ian Culligan
14. Dan Norton
15. Ollie Winter
Reps. Rhydian Smith; Craig Lea;Will Betts;Stefan Tariska;Luke Ward;Greg Massey;Charlie Sharples.

Selection for the 'A' team game on Sunday September 04 at Billesley

15. Ollie Winter
14. Dan Norton
13. Ian Culligan
12. Paul Cox
11. Charlie Sharples
10. Greg Massey
09. Dan Hunter
01. Paul Coles
02. Dan Oselton
03. Neil Bayliss
04. Alex Hadley
05. Oliver Atkinson
06. Adrian Lightowler
07. Richie Bignell
08. Dan Williams
Reps - Rhydian Smith; Craig Lea; Will Betts; Tom Macintosh; Stefan Tariska; Bruce Thomas; Kirk Ward; Gareth Taylor; Henry Trinder; Karl Pryce.

For details of 2006/7 season scoring and appearances click HERE


Photo profiles will be added as photos become available. If you have suitable images please e-mail to website


























Hit Counter